## **Housing Strategy Task Force** membership

The District is pleased to announce the newly appointed members of the Housing Strategy Task Force (HSTF). The appointments were made by Council August 24<sup>th</sup> and on September 14<sup>th</sup>, 2020.

The HSTF Members, selected by Saanich Council:

Representative Category	Name of HSTF Member
Council Representatives*	Councillor Zac de Vries (Chair) Councillor Karen Harper
Building / Development sector representatives	Greg Gillespie Luke Mari
Not-for-profit housing sector representative	Kaeley Wiseman
Planning, design or architecture representative	Eleni Gibson
Community support / Not-for-profit association representative	Chris Forester
Housing advocate representatives	Dallas Posavad Leo Spalteholz
Academic representative with expertise in urban economics	Mark Holland
BC Housing representative	Jesse Tarbotton
Capital Regional District (CRD) representative	John Reilly
Rental apartment landlord / Property management representative	Robin Kelley
Real-estate or financial representative	Scott Dutchak
Saanich Community Association Network (SCAN) representative	Eric Dahli
Members of the community at large	Carley Friesen Eliza Kerridge Suzanne Leblanc Vera Wynn-Williams
First Nations Representative (TBD)	To be determined

<sup>\*</sup>Note: As per the Saanich Council Procedures Bylaw, the Mayor shall be an ex officio member of a select committee.